Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

OLOM Japan Tours
Average rating:  
 13 reviews
 by Anonymous on OLOM Japan Tours
Very Fun Experience!



If you have never been to Akihabara, or, like me, you have, and you miss it, sign up for this tour! I learned some things about the area that I did not know, and experience the city virtually. The tour guide was excellent! Highly recommended!!



Eric (USA)     November 2021

 by Anonymous on OLOM Japan Tours
Look no further for the perfect Tokyo tour guide 

I booked a two-person virtual live tour experience of Asakusa with Yukiko for my friend's birthday and she was the most informative, accommodating tour guide I've ever had. Yukiko not only helped us plan a 90 minute virtual tour with almost all the places on our interest list (which was a LOT), but fully embraced each suggestion by showing us countless photos and providing history and fun facts about each location. She did a wonderful job at getting my friend and I involved in her tour by asking us questions and answering ours- even though it was virtual, it really felt like we were there and interacting with the surroundings like we would be in person. After our tour, Yukiko provided us a list of the restaurants and shops we visited during the tour so that we'll be able to go there once we visit Tokyo in person. Yukiko gave us a true travel experience over Zoom and if you're looking for the perfect Tokyo tour guide, look no further! She will make sure your trip is perfect.


A (USA)     October 2021

 

 by Jill on OLOM Japan Tours
"When your team can't travel, bring travel to your team"

Yuki created a one hour, live, virtual walking tour. This was not our team's first attempt at this with other companies, but this was by far the best. Yuki's communication started this adventure off on the right foot. Not only was she communicative, but she also was flexible when I booked the wrong date by accident. She was clear with what she needed from me for this to be successful (a zoom link) and she took care of the rest. Her AV was so clear and how she interacted with us was so interactive, fun, and informative. She used cue cards with photos, offered trivia, answered our live questions in chat and over the call. Our team was enamored with her and her style. She was fun and clearly new her stuff, but it didn't feel scripted or rehearsed. She was a gem and we have already referred her to other members of our organization. Absolutely would book her again and when we are able to actually travel to Tokyo, I'll be seeing if she would be willing to be our personal tour guide. Thank you for everything, Yuki!


J (USA)    September 2021

 by Anita on OLOM Japan Tours
Great tour for fans of anime and Japanese culture!!

So much fun! Yukiko was a great tour guide, very engaging and knowledgeable! If you like anime or Japanese culture you’ll have a great time! We did this for our daughters birthday it was a gift we all enjoyed. 10/10 tour

Anita(USA)      July 2021

 by D on OLOM Japan Tours
A wonderful tour for anyone interested in anime and video games

What a fun and unique adventure!

D (USA)    July 2021

 by Flore on OLOM Japan Tours

Thank you Yukiko!!!! We loved the tour:) Can't wait to get out there in person.

Thank you so much again and stay safe!

Flore(USA)      March 2021

 by Chris on OLOM Japan Tours
“ Was great to see Tokyo ”

What a great experience learning about and experiencing Tokyo. I have taken virtual tours before and depending on the group it could get quiet. Not with Yuki, she came prepared with facts, questions and different ways to engage the group. I cannot say enough positive things about Yuki and her tour, trust me you will love it!


Chris(USA)    April 2021

 by Sharon on OLOM Japan Tours
“ Home away from home ”

Japan is a favorite destination for friends and family. I am glad that I took the leap and booked Yukiko. Made pre arrangements 2 weeks before the tour and she was very helpful in giving an itinerary tailor Fit for our group. We will definitely book again.


Sharon(Singapore)      October 2020

 by Andrew on OLOM Japan Tours

My family used Yukiko as a guide on our fist visit to Japan 2 years ago. We enjoyed our time with her so much that seeing her again was a large part of the reason we decided to visit Japan again.

Yukiko plans each day with military precision but she is very accomodating and ensured that each day was personalised to suit the wishes of my family. We now have life long memories of Mt Fuji, the Fish Markets, Takeshita Street, the Imperial Palace etc.
We have also had unique experiences with Japanese food that we would never have otherwise had.

Yukiko is now a cherished family friend and we truly hope she can visit us in Australia so that we may return the hospitality,kindness and friendship she has shown to us.

We would highly recommend Yukiko to any visitor to Tokyo.

Andrew in Australia on December 30, 2018

 by Henry on OLOM Japan Tours

I agree 100% with previous reviewer. All of that person's comments indicates the comprehensive package Guide Yukiko presents travelers to Japan. First time visitors will surely come away gushing with admiration for this tour guide's expertise, knowledge, and adaptability in every area possible.

It was mentioned that a ceremony at a Buddhist Temple which most visitors might not include in their itineraries, was "most impressive," and one comes away from that solemn ritual humbled, and at peace. My own experience at the ceremony was joining a group of local residents presenting any personal object to be 'blessed' momentarily over fire, by the monk. In my case, a cane, and after returning to my seat, was suddenly overwhelmed with emotion.
This Temple ceremony, surprisingly, is in the middle of Tokyo, and one need not trek to outlying areas to witness and participate. Truly a memorable experience!

Other experiences were to actually see and hear the Emperor at his usual birthday appearances (4 + signing Guest book). If visitors want to see Japan's greatest Emperor (opinion), before he abdicates, visit Japan by end of April, 2019.

Lastly, Guide Yukiko organized dinner at an authentic Kaiseki restaurant. Our party was overwhelmed by the delicacy and presentation of foods. Pricey; yes, but a once in lifetime experience.

Trust me; visit OLOM Japan Tours, and select Guide Yukiko-san!

Henry in the United States on December 25, 2018

Page 1 of 2:
«
 
 
1
2
 
»